Rusk County, Texas, Daisy Bradford #3, cattle  
Share This page was last updated 09 July 2014

Where we are

Rusk County is bordered on the north by Gregg and Harrison counties, on the east by Panola and Shelby counties, on the south by Nacogdoches County, and on the west by Smith and Cherokee counties. It was formed in 1843 from Nacogdoches County and named for Thomas Jefferson Rusk, Secretary of War under President Sam Houston. The county seat is Henderson, named for James Pinckney Henderson, the first governor of Texas.

Map of where we are located